Tour Dates

George McConnell “Mississippi World Tour”

Saturday, February 4, 2017
George McConnell acoustic solo live
at Proud Larry’s in Oxford, Mississippi
with Cary Hudson & Tate Moore


Friday, February 10, 2017
George McConnell acoustic solo live
at Yalobusha Brewing Company
in Water Valley, Mississippi 


Saturday, February 17, 2017
George McConnell acoustic solo live at 
Champy’s Chicken in Muscle Shoals, Alabama
(George has special permission to cross the border!)
with Cary Hudson


Saturday, February 18, 2017
George McConnell acoustic solo live at 
Smith’s in Corinith, Mississippi
with Cary Hudson


Saturday, April 22, 2017
Kudzu Kings (with George McConnell)
Boom Boom Room in Hattiesburg, Mississippi


Thursday, June 15, 2017
George McConnell & The Nonchalants
The Lyric Theater in Oxford, Mississippi
Oxford Magazine Party


Friday, June 16, 2017
Kudzu Kings (with George McConnell)
Chickie Wah Wah in New Orleans, Louisiana


Saturday, June 17, 2017
George McConnell and Cary Hudson (co-bill)
Government Street Grocery in Ocean Springs, Mississippi


Friday, June 23, 2017
Kudzu Kings (with George McConnell)
North Mississippi Hill Country Picnic in Waterford, Mississippi


Friday, June 24, 2017
George McConnell solo acoustic opening up for Joe Ely
Chickie Wah Wah in New Orleans, Louisiana


Friday, August 11, 2017
George McConnell & The Nonchalants
Martin’s in Jackson, Mississippi


Friday, September 15, 2017
George McConnell & The Nonchalants
Downtown Main Street in Tupelo, Mississippi